top of page

Sam Pierson

Sam really has a unique style, adding humor and some crazy ideas into his drawings and like he said once : « It may offend most but make others stoked. »

Back in 2014 I was still a rookie traveller. I had barely seen Europe and not much of the rest of the world. I had only one obsession travelling wise which was going to the US and seeing with my own eyes, what the birthplace of skateboarding was really like. I didn’t have too many expectations, just the will to experience the country as much as I could, so I thought that taking a journey from coast to coast (New York to San Diego) would be the best way to do so.

It took me 3 months to accomplish that and as you can guess I’ve seen some crazy things, put myself into funny and sketchy situations but most of all I met a bunch of great people along the road. Among the good souls that helped me there was Sam Pierson in Denver, Colorado.

First, we skated together, then we hanged, partied and one thing leading to another he ended up showing me his artwork. I instantly enjoyed it and realized how talented he was. Back then he was already producing some magnificent pieces but over the years he just kept on getting better, mastering his technique, adding colors and even more details.

Sam really has a unique style, adding humor and some crazy ideas into his drawings and like he said once: « It may offend most but make others stoked. » Well I belong to the second kind and I followed his progress with close attention. I think his artwork is worthy of your attention and now that I have a means to share it with you guys I thought he would be perfect to do a first feature for our « Artist’s portfolio » section so here is some of Sam’s latest pieces for your viewing pleasure. Here's also a link to his shop if you wanna pimp your blank walls.



bottom of page